The Rise of the Shield Hero Chapter 189

Inlitify OA

The Web Novel’s halfway point, not that the author knew that when he wrote it. One Line I don’t really get at the end.

Chapter 189: Secret Base

“I see… So this is your secret base.” (Naofumi)

After that, Sadina dragged me towards the ocean.
She told me to get on her back, and started swimming.
Riding Sadina, it took around 30 minutes to get there.
I saw an island in the distance. It was too dark for me to see clearly, but the island didn’t look particularly big.
It looked kinda like a crescent island I’ve seen in postcards.

I don’t really see any monsters.
I’m not Motoyasu, but I can say that it’s quite a romantic island.
After we reach the island, Sadina goes onto a hill and lights a torch. She leads me to a cave-like area.
The structure is man-made, and even has windows.

“This place…

View original post 2,471 more words

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

